Upload a photo of a vintage tee and a description of its condition and let the community appraise it.
Forum rules
We've authored a very detailed appraisal guide you can view here: http://www.defunkd.com/blog/2014/04/28/ ... e-t-shirt/
Zoopreme700

Vintage Woodstock T-Shirt History, Tags

Post by Zoopreme700 »

Hello all,
I am new to the defunkd community but an avid vintage picker. I found this shirt at a local goodwill and was wondering the exact age and possible value for this T. There are no stains or holes but the die appears to be "molting" and the splotches arent too visible. I havent run accross any other ones and really need some help.. any info would be helpful. Thanks!
Attachments
wood1.gif (192.8 KiB) Viewed 19762 times
wood2.gif (237.69 KiB) Viewed 19762 times
wood3.gif (217.45 KiB) Viewed 19762 times

maxvintage

Re: Vintage HANES Woodstock shirt

Post by maxvintage »

Wow! That's a gem.

It looks to be the exact same shirt seen here:

http://www.artfact.com/auction-lot/wood ... 689cf8a392

There's brief description that states a bit of history about the shirt and how it was worn by crew members at the festival.

That shirt and handbill sold for $717 as a lot and a Woodstock shirt recently sold on ebay for $7k.

I'd say that's quite a find.

jimmyj
Site Admin

Post by jimmyj »

Woodstock-gate continues....