Upload a photo of a vintage tee and a description of its condition and let the community appraise it.
Forum rules
We've authored a very detailed appraisal guide you can view here: http://www.defunkd.com/blog/2014/04/28/ ... e-t-shirt/
perotto

Nike Sumo Repro

Post by perotto »

Greetings,

This is my first posting on the site. I am new to the t-shirt game. I have been wrong about every shirt I thought had some good value. With that being said, I have a few shirts I am wondering about, and will post them individually starting with this Sumo Repro. I found this my second day of hunting. I actually thought this was the real deal, and even put it on ebay as such. Somebody thankfully alerted me that it was the reproduction. I gave him a hard time, but he saved me from damaging my selling reputation right off the bat. So thanks to him.

I have read your previous material on this particular shirt. I am wondering where the value is today. I did receive a hundred dollar offer. I did not accept. I do not know if the person who offered was aware that it was not the original, or if he felt the repro was worth $100. The tag was clearly shown.

I am going to put it on ebay. What advice might you have as far as format, price, starting bid, etc…?

It is new with no tags, and has 2 small spots from being stored poorly. This bodes the question: Does a new shirt remain a new shirt if it is washed or dry cleaned?
Chest 20” pit to pit. Length 27” neck/shoulder seam to bottom. Size M

Thank you
Tag
Tag
Bottom blemish
Bottom blemish
Attachments
Print
Print
Shirt with blemishes
Shirt with blemishes
Top blemish
Top blemish

jimmyj
Site Admin

Re: Nike Sumo Repro

Post by jimmyj »

I sold one once - I think I got $50 for it. The reissues have value too I think they were somewhat limited in numbers. If it is brand spanking new I would just leave it as is and decribe it as such with a few marks.