Help build a resource for vintage t-shirt brands by discussing and posting photos of old labels.
riverinmotion

Logo 7 tag

Post by riverinmotion »

Hi! I'm new at collecting vintage shirts. I bought a Cleveland Browns sweater that has a Logo 7 tag. When I looked at the material, it only says 50% cotton. Can you please let me know the reason for this? Any response is greatly appreciated

mrs_stout

Re: Logo 7 tag

Post by mrs_stout »

riverinmotion wrote:Hi! I'm new at collecting vintage shirts. I bought a Cleveland Browns sweater that has a Logo 7 tag. When I looked at the material, it only says 50% cotton. Can you please let me know the reason for this? Any response is greatly appreciated
Hi -- It's probably 50% Cotton/50% Polyester, but could you upload a photo of the tag? This way, we'll have a visual so we can possibly offer a more definitive answer.

riverinmotion

Post by riverinmotion »

Thank you so much for the reply.

Here's a picture that I've taken.. because the fabric material info is stitched at the upper portion of the tag that's why it's hard to see it. Looking into this, i was thinking maybe it says 100% cotton but the ink just faded and showed 50%? just my wild guess..thanks again!
Attachments
Logo 7 tag
logo 7 front.jpg (70.01 KiB) Viewed 10763 times
Logo 7 tag
logo 7 tag2.jpg (47.93 KiB) Viewed 10763 times
Logo 7 tag
logo 7 tag.jpg (41.6 KiB) Viewed 10763 times

mrs_stout

Post by mrs_stout »

I don't think a "100" would change into "50" from fading :D

Seriously, I'd be willing to bet a chunk of change that the "50% Polyester" part was stitched up into the fabric under the top tag.

riverinmotion

Post by riverinmotion »

lol of course, you're right, mrs_stout.

Thanks again for taking time to reply back. Have a great day!

mrs_stout

Post by mrs_stout »

riverinmotion wrote:lol of course, you're right, mrs_stout.

Thanks again for taking time to reply back. Have a great day!
No problem, just j/k with you :)

Enjoy your evening!

FiftyFiftyMan